Discography

Duo Jatekok plays Rammstein

out on 20 May 2022

Discover the covers of Rammstein at 2 pianos! Inspired by composers such as Chopin, Debussy, Rachmaninoff or Prokoviev, this recording is an encounter between the world of classical and metal.

Soloists at the Théâtre du Châtelet and the Seine Musicale in Paris, passing through the Salle Flagey in Brussels and the Warsaw Opera, the Duo continues its journey to the Shenzhen Philharmonic, the Hong Kong Concert Hall and the BBC Scottish Hall. In a pianistic dialogue, the French ladies seize every opportunity to present original projects to the public. Poulenc, Dave Brubeck, John Williams or Tchaikovsky, the musical openness of this duo propels them into stadiums in front of more than 50,000 spectators as the first part of the metal band Rammstein.

Carnaval des animaux- Poulenc concerto

out on 11 May 2022

Alex Vizorek revisits Saint-Saëns’s Carnival of the Animals. The French composer never imagined that his bestiary would become one of the most famous works in musical history, a staple repertory piece on a par with Prokofiev’s Peter and the Wolf. The Belgian comedian and actor has rewritten the text of this ‘grand zoological fantasy’, which he narrates here alongside Duo Jatekok and the Orchestre National de Lille under the direction of Lucie Leguay.  To celebrate the centenary of Saint-Saëns’s death in 1921, Duo Jatekok also presents another of his biggest hits, the Danse macabre , in its version for four hands. Naïri Badal and Adélaïde Panaget, the orchestra and Lucie Leguay bring this colourful parade to a close with Poulenc’s flamboyant Concerto for Two Pianos , premiered at the Tenth Venice Biennale in 1932.

In the press :

Duo Jatekok are willing collaborators in a performance which never fails to impress in the energy of the playing and the buzzing electrical charge running through the whole thing" Music web international
"The stories marry humor and pedagogy through their nods to our time as the duo Jatekok paints musical portraits alongside a formidable team. Suddenly, the hackneyed works of Saint-Saens turn out to be as sparkling as the bright colors of Poulenc's brilliant concerto, perfect complement in this won bet" Pianiste
The musical production is perfect, Lucie Leguay conducting the Orchester national de Lille with lightness and humour, and the pianist duo Jatekok is breathtaking, as in Poulenc's Concerto which completes the program, marvelous in its transparency and lightness, with sometimes very lively tempos and fast passages, reminiscent of the spirit of the Carnival finale." Classica
"On a droit au Concerto pour deux pianos, de Francis Poulenc, musique de fête foraine avec flonflons et jeux de massacre que le duo Jatekok investit avec brio." Le Monde
"En compagnie de l’humoriste Alex Vizorek qui offre un texte drôle et moderne, l’Orchestre national de Lille sous la direction pétillante de Lucie Leguay et le duo pianistique Jatekok donnent un coup de jeune à ce petit bijou musical qui plaîra aux grands comme aux petits. Le complément de programme est tout aussi intéressant, avec l’ébouriffant Concerto pour deux pianos de Francis Poulenc. Un génial « fourre-tout » où se mêlent gamelan balinais, Mozart et bastringue parisien. Une pépite où les interprètes brillent de mille feux. " La Voix du Nord
See all…

Les Boys

out on 23 February 2018

“Les Boys”, that give this programme its title, are the two American pianists, Arthur Gold and Robert Fizdale for whom Poulenc wrote his amazing Sonate pour deux pianos in 1953. A perfect synthesis of the composer’s genius, the Sonate is here associated wiith other pieces that also balance between various aesthetic worlds. Much like Dave Brubeck’s Points on Jazz, Baptiste Trotignon’s 3 Pièces are a marvellous link between jazz and chamber music, each piece being dedicated to a classical master (John Adams, Martha Argerich and… Francis Poulenc). Splendid programme by the duo Jatekok’s “girls”.

In the press :

These artists get it right with their sense of colour and contagious energy. Cherry on the cake, Poulenc’s Elégie is played with a lyrical and dreamy nonchalance. Pianiste
The Jatekok Duo master the balance between technical constraints and nonchalance in an absolutely perfect and convincing way.. SWR2
The impressive Duo Jatekok pay hommage to a distinguished American piano duo of yesteryear, Golg and Fizdale-les boys of the title The Sunday Times (UK)
Undeniably an original CD”, it must be a joy to play, and the Jatekok “Girls” play to their heart’s content. Throughout all these pieces, they exert tremendous vitality, communicative eloquence, science of colour and astonishing adequation to idioms as different as those of Poulenc and jazzy tunes. On-Mag
Suberbly synchronised, Adélaïde Panaget and Naïri Badal pitch both works to perfection, the dry witnestling nicely alongside the introspection. And Alpha's clse, rich sound is an asset, preventing any hint of sentimentality. The central Elegie is a treat, before a dizzying, motoric finale. Fantastic stuff. A joyous disc! The Arts Desk
The phrasing that these two artists create between each other is only equalled by their impeccable tempo and rhythm, their intense sonority and the ardour they give to these pieces. Great art! Classica
See all…

Danses

out on 10 February 2015

For their first recording, the Jatekok Duo invite us for a stroll around dance through “minature” pieces in their 4 hands piano version.From Grieg’s charm to Ravel’s perfume, from Barber’s humour to Borodines’s radiance, there is not an ounce of monotony in this programme full of optimism, energy and enthusiasm.

In the press :

On the cover of this first record, they are like playful girls, one wearing a short black lurex dress (Adélaïde Panaget), the other wearing shocking pink trousers (Naïri Badal). The two girls of the Jatekok Duo ("play", in Hungarian), created in 2017, have everything going for them: dynamic rigour and eloquence, expressive keyboard and polyglot touch, and above all, a sort of exhilarating osmosis - two musical and soul sisters. Whether it be Borodine's sensual ardour, Ravel's elegant Iberic vertigo, Grieg's legends' sombre and popular poetry, or Barber's nostalgic humour, their charismatic duo is very convincing. Long live the Jatekok Girls! Le Monde
The Jatekok Duo has just published "Danses", an opus in their image: audacious and colourful. Classica
Inventive and passionate, the pianists Naïri Badal and Adélaïde Panaget fail into the category of the great duos, like the Labèques sisters. Le Figaro
For a first record, this is a masterpiece! this record is much more than a visiting card, It allows this new duo into the particularly selective world of important musical groups. Pianiste
See all…
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Discographie

Duo Jatekok plays Rammstein

sortie le 20 mai 2022

Découvrez les covers de Rammstein à 2 pianos! Inspirés par des compositeurs tels que Chopin , Debussy, Rachmaninov ou encore Prokoviev, cet enregistrement est une rencontre entre le monde du classique et du métal.
Solistes au Théâtre du Châtelet et à la Seine Musicale de Paris en passant par la Salle Flagey à Bruxelles et l’Opéra Varsovie, le Duo poursuit sa route jusqu’à la Philharmonie de Shenzhen, le Hong Kong Concert Hall et le BBC Scottish Hall. Dans un dialogue pianistique, les Françaises saisissent à quatre mains toutes les occasions de présenter des projets originaux au public. Poulenc, Dave Brubeck, John Williams ou Tchaïkovski, l’ouverture musicale de ce binôme les propulse dans des stades devant plus de 50.000 spectateurs en première partie du groupe de métal Rammstein.

 

Ils en parlent dans les médias :

Carnaval des animaux- Double Concerto de Poulenc

sortie le 07 septembre 2021
Alex Vizorek revisite Le carnaval des animaux de Saint-Saëns. Le compositeur français n’avait pas imaginé que son bestiaire allait devenir une des œuvres les plus célèbres de notre époque, un incontournable de la musique au même titre que le Pierre et le loup de Prokofiev… L’humoriste et comédien belge a donc réécrit le texte de cette « grande fantaisie zoologique »  ; il en est le récitant, aux côtés du Duo Jatekok et de l’Orchestre national de Lille, sous la direction de Lucie Leguay…  Pour célébrer Saint Saëns, mort il y a cent ans en 1921, le Duo Jatekok présente également un autre de ses tubes, la Danse macabre , dans sa version pour quatre mains. Naïri Badal et Adélaïde Panaget, l’orchestre et Lucie Leguay ferment cette parade haute en couleur avec le flamboyant Concerto pour deux pianos de Poulenc, créé en 1932 lors de la Xe Biennale de Venise.

Ils en parlent dans les médias :

"Les récits marient humour et pédagogie par ses clins d’œil à notre époque alors que le duo Jatekok peint des portraits musicaux aux côtés d’une équipe formidable. Tout à coup, les œuvres rebattues de Saint-Saens se révèlent aussi pétillantes que les couleurs vives du génial concerto de Poulenc, parfait complément dans ce pari gagné" Pianiste
"La réalisation musicale est parfaite, Lucie Leguay menant l’Orchestre national de Lille avec légèreté et humour, et le duo de pianistes Jatekok se montre ébouriffant, comme dans le Concerto de Poulenc qui complète le programme, merveilleux de transparence et de légèreté, avec des tempos parfois très vifs des passages rapides, qui rappellent l’esprit du finale du Carnaval. " Classica
"Enfin un nouvel enregistrement de qualité de cette pièce si populaire du répertoire. En couplage, le Double Concerto pour pianos de Poulenc y trouve aussi son compte grâce à l’interprétation flamboyante du Duo Játékok. " Lion
"On a droit au Concerto pour deux pianos, de Francis Poulenc, musique de fête foraine avec flonflons et jeux de massacre que le duo Jatekok investit avec brio." Le Monde
"En compagnie de l’humoriste Alex Vizorek qui offre un texte drôle et moderne, l’Orchestre national de Lille sous la direction pétillante de Lucie Leguay et le duo pianistique Jatekok donnent un coup de jeune à ce petit bijou musical qui plaîra aux grands comme aux petits. Le complément de programme est tout aussi intéressant, avec l’ébouriffant Concerto pour deux pianos de Francis Poulenc. Un génial « fourre-tout » où se mêlent gamelan balinais, Mozart et bastringue parisien. Une pépite où les interprètes brillent de mille feux. " La Voix du Nord
Voir tout...

Les Boys

sortie le 23 février 2018

“Les Boys”, qui donnent le titre à ce programme, sont les deux pianistes américains Arthur Gold et Robert Fizdale pour qui Poulenc a écrit son étonnante Sonate pour deux pianos en 1953. Parfaite synthèse du génie du compositeur, la Sonate est ici associée à des œuvres qui oscillent également entre plusieurs univers esthétiques. À l’instar de Points on Jazz de Dave Brubeck, les 3 pièces de Baptiste Trotignon sont une merveilleuse passerelle entre jazz et musique de chambre, chaque morceau étant dédié à un maître classique (John Adams, Martha Argerich et… Francis Poulenc). Magnifique programme par les “girls” du duo Jatekok.

Ils en parlent dans les médias :

Les interprètes emportent la mise avec un sens des couleurs et une énergie contagieuse. Cerise sur le gâteau, l'Elégie de Poulenc est menée avec une lyrique et rêveuse nonchalance. Pianiste
Le duo Jatekok maîtrise l'équilibre entre exigences techniques et décontraction d'une manière absolument parfaite et convaincante. SWR2
The impressive Duo Jatekok pay hommage to a distinguished American piano duo of yesteryear, Golg and Fizdale-les boys of the title The Sunday Times (UK)
Incontestablement un CD original" Cela doit être une fête à jouer et les "Girls" de Jatekok s'en donnent à coeur joie. Comme au fil de toutes ces pièces, elles déploient une vitalité à toute épreuve, une verve communicative, une science de la couleur et une sidérante adéquation à des idiomes aussi divers que ceux de Poulenc et des tunes jazzy. On-Mag
Suberbly synchronised, Adélaïde Panaget and Naïri Badal pitch both works to perfection, the dry witnestling nicely alongside the introspection. And Alpha's clse, rich sound is an asset, preventing any hint of sentimentality. The central Elegie is a treat, before a dizzying, motoric finale. Fantastic stuff. A joyous disc! The Arts Desk
La respiration que les deux interprètes établissent entre elles et insufflent à ces pages n'a d'équivalent que leur mise en place impeccable, leur sonorité intense et la ferveur qu'elles impriment à ces oeuvres. Du grand art! Classica
Voir tout...

Danses

sortie le 10 février 2015

Pour son premier enregistrement, le duo jatekok nous invite à une promednade autour de la danse à travers des oeuvres “miniatures” dans leur version à piano à 4 mains. Du charme de Grieg au parfum ravelien, de l’humour de Barber à la rutilance de Borodine, il n’y a pas une once de monotonie dans ce programme marqué par l’optimisme, l’énergie et l’enthousiasme.

Ils en parlent dans les médias :

Les deux filles du duo Jatekok ont tout pour elles : rigueur dynamique et verve expressive, clavier prolixe et toucher polyglotte, et plus que tout, une manière d’osmose jubilatoire – deux âmes musiciennes et sororales. Que ce soit la fougue sensuelle de Borodine, les élégants vertiges ibériques de Ravel, la poésie sombre et populaire des légendes de Grieg ou l’humour nostalgique de Barber, leur duo charismatique emporte l’adhésion. Longue vie aux demoiselles Jatekok ! Le Monde
Le duo jatekok vient de publier "Danses", un opus à leur image: audacieux et coloré. Classica
Inventives et passionnées, les pianistes Naïri Badal et Adélaïde Panaget s'inscrivent dans la lignée des grands duos comme les soeurs Labèque. Le Figaro
Pour un premier disque, voilà un coup de maître ! Ce disque est bien davantage qu'un carte de visite. Il fait entrer une nouvelle formation dans le circuit particulièrement sélectif des formations qui comptent. Pianiste
Voir tout...
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.